Travel: Ballybunnion Sneak Peak

Where? It’s in Ireland. I visited it when I was staying at Dingle for a work offsite meeting. And the names just keep coming….

I just posted on the climate change job I once had and it reminded me of the first offsite I went to. It was a complete mystery to me as to what an offsite was. Why was the company paying to take us all to another country for a couple of days. I get it now and the formation of the team was key for keeping the company together for as long as we did. But just wanted to leave you with this tidbit on this corner of the world.

Ballybunnion is an oceanside town known for its seaweed! You rent a bath and they fill it with seaweed and hot water and you soak. At first, one thinks ewwww!!!, but it’s really quite nice once you leave the prudish, North American obsession with anti-bacterial soaps behind. In any case, here is the beach the seaweed comes from.


Leave a comment