A Black Barn and Yellow Rapeseed

The first time I heard canola called “rapeseed”, I was on a train in Europe and I was sure I didn’t hear the guy properly! Either way, it’s so pretty when it’s in full bloom. I was driving by and saw this black barn and knew the field was rapeseed (don’t ask how I knew, I don’t know how I knew!) and made a point of getting up at 5 AM and coming back when I knew it was going to be full bloom. This is the first time I’ve actually gotten up out of my cozy warm bed to get a photo. ugh. (Is that a sign of maturity?) Unfortunately, the sky didn’t cooperate, but other than that, I love the yellow and black contrast.

 

Leave a Reply

